ELSIcon2024 Organizing Committee

ELSIcon2024: The 6th ELSI Congress Logo with title "Reimagining the Benefits of Genomic Science"

The ELSIcon2024 organizing committee oversees the planning and execution of the event. Their dedication fosters interdisciplinary dialogue and propels responsible innovation in the global community.


  • Sandra Soo-Jin Lee, PhD, Columbia University 
  • Mildred Cho, PhD, Stanford University


  • Larry Brody, PhD
  • Dave Kaufman, PhD
  • Nicole Lockhart, PhD
  • Rene Sterling, PhD, MHA
  • Zo Bly, BA


  • Ina Amarillo, PhD, FACMG, ErCLG, Penn State Health/College of Medicine
  • Paul Appelbaum, MD, Columbia University 
  • Kara Ayers, PhD, Penn State Health/College of Medicine 
  • Jessica Blanchard, PhD, University of Oklahoma
  • Shawneequa Callier, JD, MBE, George Washington University
  • Bob Cook-Deegan, MD, Arizona State University
  • Altovise Ewing, PhD, LCGC, Genentech
  • Malia Fullerton, DPhil, University of Washington Medicine
  • Lynette Hammond Gerido, PhD, MPH, MBA, University of Michigan
  • Christi Guerrini, JD, MPH, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Christine Lu, PhD, University of Sydney
  • Brad Malin, PhD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Rebecca Mueller, PhD, University of Penn Perelman School of Medicine
  • Ben Neale, PhD, Broad Institute
  • Lisa Parker, PhD, University of Pittsburgh 
  • Vardit Ravitsky, PhD, University of Montreal (Hastings Center) 
  • Loren Saulsberry, PhD, University of Chicago
  • Kayte Spector-Bagdady, JD, MBE, University of Michigan
  • Krystal Tsosie, PhD, MPH, MBE, Arizona State University
  • Wendy Uhlmann, MS, CGC, University of Michigan


  • Ashlin Amano, MBE, Columbia University
  • Deanne Dolan, PhD, Stanford University
  • David Lamb, MSc, MA, Columbia University
  • Rachel Lee, BS, Stanford University
  • Emily Van Poetsch, BS, Stanford University
  • Rachel Yarmolinsky, MS, Columbia University